Društvo slovenskih skladateljev Society of Slovene Composers

Trg francoske revolucije 6/l
SI-1000 Ljubljana
Slovenija / Slovenia
Tel./Phone: +386(0)12415660
Faks/Fax: +386(0)12415666


more »



Leto rojstva: 1976

Commission of Musical Works
Jaka PUCIHAR (1976, Ljubljana)



- Intermediate Music and Ballet School in Ljubljana: department of music theory (1994) and piano at the department of jazz (1998, class of Veljko Glodiæ),

- Academy of Music in Ljubljana: degree in composition and music theory (1998, class of Prof. Alojz Srebotnjak), post-graduate studies (2002) and doctorate studies (academic year 2002/2003),

- participated at the Euroring Arrangers Workshop in Oslo, Norway; the Norwegian Radio Orchestra  performed and recorded his composition This is it for symphony orchestra (2002).



- assistant lecturer at the Academy of Music in Ljubljana; he teaches harmony, improvisation, jazz harmony and jazz arrangement (since 1999),

- member of the experts' jury for the choice of Slovene work for EMA (2001),

- member of the Slovene experts' jury at the Eurosong competition in Copenhagen, Denmark (2001).



- Pre¹eren Prize for best students at the Academy of Music, for the symphonic work  Concerto for percussion and orchestra, 1998,

- recognition for important artistic contribution in the field of music creativity, 2001.



His works have been performed in many venues all over Slovenia, as well as Austria, Italy, Germany, France, the USA and Israel. Apart from composing he is active as performer and collaborates with renowned artists and orchestras such as the Symphony Orchestra of Slovene Radio and Television, Chamber Orchestra of Vrhnika, the Slovene Army Orchestra and Big Band of Slovene Radio and Television; he also worked as producer at the Slovene National Radio.



Concerto  for percussion and orchestra, Audiatur for symphony orchestra, This is it for symphony orchestra, Passacaglia for string orchestra, Jutro (The Morning) – arrangement for voice anf festival orchestra, Zdravi bili (To your health) - arrangement for voice anf festival orchestra, Memento mori - arrangement for voice and large jazz orchestra, Besame mucho - arrangement for arge jazz orchestra.



Musica da camera No. 1 for flute, violoncello and piano, ©tirje pejsa¾i (Four Landscapes) for clarinet and string quartet, T(ulip)ango for flute, chromatic mouth organ, violoncello and piano, Variations for clarinet quartet, A Short Theme and Variations for clarinet quartet, Lydian Way for flute and piano, Sonata for clarinet and piano, Sonata No. 2 for clarinet and piano, Three for Trio for violin, clarinet and piano, Three Preludes – arrangement for violin, clarinet and piano, Skladba - arrangement for trumpet and organ, Flavtazija (Flutesy) for flute and violoncello, Jazz in ti (Jazz and You) for chromatic mouth organ and piano, Zadnji èas pred zimo (Time just before the Winter) on a text by France Balantiè for soprano and piano, Upanje (Hope) on a text by France Balantiè for soprano and piano, Three Songs for mixed choir: Po slovesu (After the Parting), ®abe (Frogs), Jesensko jutro (Autumn Morning), Autumn Leaves - arrangement for voice, mixed choir and jazz trio, Moon River - arrangement for mixed choir, Three Preludes -arrangement for clarinet and piano, Skok èez rob sveta (Leap over the Edge of the World) - arrangement for children's choir and piano, Èas hiti (Time Flees) for voice and quartet accompaniment.



Suite for piano, Utrinki (Musical Glimpses) for piano, Suite in Ancient Style for piano, Aulody for oboe solo, Jagoda (Strawberry) for piano, Adagio for piano, Mixtura for piano.



Address: Sonèna pot 1, 1354 Horjul

E-mail: jaka.pucihar@guest.arnes.si


slo    eng
Editions DSS

Purchase and borrow sheet music and compact discs by Slovene composers


Hire / Purchase Library order